Grantsville High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Community Council

About the Community Council

The Community Council is a committee comprised of Parents, Administrators, and Teachers. You do not have to be a member of Community Council to attend the meetings. All parents and Grantsville Community members are welcome to attend. One of the main purposes of the committee is overseeing the allocating of State Trustlands funds. We invite any and all members of the GHS community to be a part of this very important organization.The council meets once a month during the school year. Check the calendar below for specific dates and times.

The council can also address other community concerns and issues related to GHS. Please email Mrs. Aagard by the MONDAY BEFORE the meeting for your questions, comments, or concerns to be added to the Agenda.  Feel free to contact any member of the council.

If you are interested in joining the community council click here to download the form.

2019-20 Meeting Schedule

All meetings at 6:00 in the counseling office conference room

  • August 26
  • Oct 7th 2019

  • Dec 2nd 2019

  • Jan 13th  2020

  • March 2nd  2020

  • May 4th 2020

 
Funding amounts
2018-2019 Funded : $96,300.00  
2019-2020 Funding Request: $104,443.00 (Carryover $2,850.94)
 
 
Community Council​ Contact Info
Chair                      KennaRae Arave               arave329@gmail.com
Vice Chair             Jolene Mulford                  Jolene.mulford@gmail.com
Secretary             Jennifer Critchlow             sunflowerbaby03@yahoo.com
Member              Casey Jorgensen                caseyjorgensen@gmail.com
Member              Kim Gumucio                     kimmyco@mstar.net
Member              Rachel Coates                    rachelc.aka.amazing@gmail.com 
Member             Christine Johnson              347johnson@gmail.com
Member             Elizabeth Anderson           teanderson14@gmail.com
Member              Maria Whitworth              mmwhitworth@q.com
Member              Julie Hartley Moore          jhartley@ushe.edu
Teacher Rep       Doug Snow                          dsnow@tooeleschools.org
Principal            Kenna Aagard .                    kaagard@tooeleschools.org
 
 
Resources About Our Community Council
Community Council meeting for the school year 2019-2020 will be held in the counseling conference room at 6pm on the following dates:
October 14, 2019
December 2, 2019
January 13, 2020
March 2, 2020
May 4, 2020