Skip To Main Content

Community Council

Community Council

ABOUT THE COMMUNITY COUNCIL

The Community Council is a committee comprised of parents, administrators, and teachers. The council is primarily responsible for the creation of our School LAND Trust Plan. This plan is created annually by analyzing data to determine the most significant academic need. The money our school receives from the School LAND Trust fund is allocated according to our plan.  The community council can also address community concerns or other issues related to GHS. Those who would like to have items added to the agenda of a meeting should notify Mrs. Aagard at least one week before a scheduled meeting. Parents, school staff, and community members are welcome to attend community council meetings. Meeting dates are listed below.

 

​​​

Schedule

Meetings are held in the Grantsville High School counseling center at 6 pm. 

  • September 25, 2023
  • October 16, 2023
  • November 6, 2023
  • January 22, 2024
  • March 4, 2024

 

members

Contact Community Council Members to share your suggestions or concerns.

Name Role Email
Kenna Aagard Principal kaagard@tooeleschools.org
Gary Merrill Chair merrillg77@gmail.com
Stacy Bleazard Co-Chair stacybleazard@hotmail.com
Sinamin Thornton

Secretary

thethorntons20@gmail.com
Megan England GHS Rep mengland@tooeleschools.org
Karen Randal GHS Rep krandall@tooeleschools.org
LaNae Moulton GHS Rep lmoulton@tooeleschools.org
Angelyn Kempe Member akempe8@gmail.com
David DeCaro Member ddecaro@decaros.com
Jolene Mulford Member jolene.mulford@gmail.com
Kris Loertscher Member krisloertscher@gmail.com